National Hurling League Round 1 – Team News

The first round of the Allianz National Hurling League takes place on Sunday. In Division 1, Waterford host Wexford, Clare travel to play Galway, Tipperary and Offaly square up at Semple Stadium while Limerick will take on Laois at the Gaelic Grounds Limerick. Cork’s match with Kilkenny scheduled for Sunday has been called off. In Division 2, Kerry will play Westmeath at Austin Stack Park Tralee.

LIMERICK (SH v Laois): B. Murray; M. O’Riordan, S. Lucey, S. Hickey, P. Lawlor, P. O’Dwyer, D. Clancy; M. O’Brien, D. O’Grady; S. Lavin, O. Moran, A. O’Connor; A. O’Shaughnessy, S. O’Connor, P. Tobin.

CLARE (SH v Galway): P. Brennan; T. Keogh, F. Lohan, C. McMahon; D. Clancy, G. Quinn, B. Bugler; B. O’Connell, J. Clancy; D. Barrett, C. Lafferty, D. O’Rourke; M. Flaherty, N. Gilligan, G. Arthur

TIPPERARY (SH v Offaly): Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange); Eamonn Buckley (Drom & Inch), Declan Fanning (Killenaule), Paul Curran (Mullinahone); Eamon Corcoran (JK Brackens), Conor O’Mahony (Newport), Benny Dunne (Toomevara); Joe Ceaser (Killenaule), Shane Maher (Burgess); Pat Kerwick (Killenaule), Ryan O’Dwyer (Cashel King Cormacs), John O’Brien (Toomevara), Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone), Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields), Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)