2008 Inter-Provincial Championships

The 2008 Inter-Provincial Championships Semi-Finals take place on Saturday October 25th. At Fermoy (note change of venue), Munster will play Ulster in hurling at 1:30pm followed by the football semi-final at 3:00pm between the same provinces. The Finals are scheduled for Portlaoise on Saturday November 1st.

MUNSTER (SH vs. Ulster) – Brendan Cummins (Tipperary – Captain); Conor O’Brien (Tipperary), Paul Curran (Tipperary), Seamus Hickey (Limerick); Brian O Connell (Clare), Gerry Quinn (Clare), Declan Fanning (Tipperary); Shane McGrath (Tipperary), Tom Kenny (Cork); Tony Carmody (Clare), Seamus Callanan (Tipperary), Cathal Naughton (Cork); Andrew O Shaughnessy (Limerick), Eoin Kelly (Waterford), Niall Gilligan (Clare)
Subs: Donal Óg Cusack (Cork), Brendan Bugler (Clare), Pat Donnellan (Clare), Paul Kelly (Tipperary), Shane Brick (Kerry), Sean Óg Ó Halpin (Cork), John Gardiner (Cork), Ben O’Connor (Cork), Lar Corbett (Tipperary)

The Munster Hurling Selectors are Len Gaynor (Tipperary – Manager), Alan Cunningham (Clare), Mike O’Riordan (Limerick), Peter Queally (Waterford) and Gearóid Mac Gearailt (Cork).

MUNSTER (SF vs. Ulster) – Paul Fitzgerald (Tipperary); Diarmuid Duggan (Cork), Johnny McCarthy (Limerick), Padraig Reidy (Kerry); Tomas O Se (Kerry), Steven Lavin (Limerick), Tomas O’Gorman (Waterford); John Galvin (Limerick), Nicholas Murphy (Cork – Captain); Patrick Kelly (Cork), Daniel Goulding (Cork), Maurice O’Gorman (Waterford); Donnacha O’Connor (Cork), Michael Cussen (Cork), Ian Ryan (Limerick)
Subs: Joe Hayes (Clare), Eddie Rockett (Waterford), Steven O’Donoghue (Cork), Padraig Browne (Limerick), Alan O’Connor (Cork), Michael Crowley (Limerick), Gary Hurney (Waterford), Ger Spillane (Cork)

The Munster Football Selectors are Gerry O’Sullivan (Cork), Kieran Kelliher (Clare), Sean McAuliffe (Limerick), John Kiely (Waterford), John Evans (Tipperary) and John Kennedy (Kerry).