2008 All-Star Football Award Nominations

The nominations for the 2008 Vodafone Football All-Stars have been announced. The All Stars Banquet will take place on October 17th.

13 of the 45 Football All-Star nominations are from Munster counties. The Vodafone GAA All Star Football nominees (from Munster) for 2008 are –

– Anthony Lynch (Cork), Marc O’Se (Kerry), Graham Canty (Cork), Aidan O’Mahony (Kerry), Tomas O’Se (Kerry)

Midfielders – Darragh O’Se (Kerry), Seamus Scanlon (Kerry)

Forwards – Michael Cussen (Cork), Pearse O’Neill (Cork), Declan O’Sullivan (Kerry), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Kieran Donaghy (Kerry), Tommy Walsh (Kerry)

The county breakdown is – Tyrone (10), Kerry (9), Cork (4), Wexford (4), Dublin (3), Galway (3),`Fermanagh (3), Westmeath (3), Armagh (2), Cavan (1), Derry (1), Kildare (1) and Monaghan (1).

The final selection will be announced on October 15th, two days prior to the All-Stars Banquet at the City West Hotel.