Munster Fe 15 Hurling competition


5 Counties, Cork, Limerick, Tipperary, Clare and Waterford will take part in the 14th. Annual Carrigdhoun/Munster Fe 15 Hurling Competition which will be played in the Ballymartle GAA Grounds, Riverstick, Co. Cork on Saturday next August 28th with games starting at 10.30a.m. and the Finals scheduled for 4.00p.m.

Limerick were winners of the inaugural competition in 1996 when they beat Cork in the Final while Clare were winners in 1999 and 2006 and Tipperary won their only title in 2008 while the Cork side has been victorious on eight occasions and on Saturday next will be hoping to win the competition for the ninth time

The competition is run on a round robin basis with the Preliminary games of 30 minutes duration (15 minutes each half) while the Final will be of 40 minutes duration.(20 minutes each half)

The Programme of games is as follows

Pitch 1                                                                                                   Pitch 2

10.30am               Cork v Waterford                                             Limerick v Tipperary

11.20am               Limerick v Clare                                 Cork v Tipperary

12.15pm               Cork v Limerick                                  Clare v Waterford

1.45pm                 Clare v Tipperary                                              Waterford v Limerick

2.45pm                 Waterford v Tipperary                                   Cork v Clare

4.00pm                 FINAL                                                    3.45pm – PLATE FINAL

The Final takes place on Pitch 1 at 4.00p.m. with the winners presented with the Ted Hanley Memorial Cup while the Plate Final will take place on Pitch 2 commencing at 3.45p.m.

The Competition is organised by the South East GAA Board.