Tralee Parnells Hurling Club inaugural AGM

On Tuesday the 20th of November, a large crowd was in attendance to witness Tralee Parnells Hurling Club inaugural AGM at The Grand Hotel.

The first person nominated and ratified was Eileen Cotter as club President. In a significant link to the distinguished history of hurling in Tralee, Eileen has family connections to the team that won the county championship for Parnells almost a century ago. The meeting ratified to the officer board Mark Ryall Chairman, Dermot Reen Vice Chairman, David Brick Secretary, Terry Boyle Assistant Secretary, Dermot Lynch Treasurer, Michael Moriarty Assistant Treasurer, Mike Roger O Sullivan PRO, Haulie Kerins Registrar, Mike McGrath Coaching and Games Officer, John Griffin Development Officer and Clubs/Schools Link Coordinator along with Eoin Sayers and John Palmer and a number of other officers.

Invited speakers Joe Walsh, Ger Galvin and Sean Walsh recognized the achievements of the starting committee to date and praised the ambitious plans the club has to grow in the coming years. In a great boost for 2013, Sean Walsh chairman of Munster Council presented a significant donation to the club coffers