Club Stars Honoured Ahead of Finals




The AIB GAA Club Championships conclude on St Patrick’s Day with the Senior Hurling and Football Finals at Croke Park featuring Kilcormac-Killoughey against St Thomas and Ballymun Kickhams taking on St Brigid’s respectively. Ahead of the national deciders, some of the key participants were honoured at the AIB Provincial Player Awards. Ciarán Slevin (Kilcormac-Killoughey) was named hurler of the year for Leinster while Dean Rock (Ballymun Kickhams) scooped the football equivalent and Senan Kilbride (St Brigid’s) was awarded Connacht footballer of the year