Allianz Hurling League Division 2A – Kerry 1-12 Wicklow 2-5

Kerry defeated Wicklow by 1-12 to 2-5 in the Allianz Hurling League Division 2A Round 3 on Saturday in Austin Stack Park Tralee.

Team News

The Kerry Senior Hurling Team to play Wicklow in Round 3 of the Allianz Hurling League Div 2A in Austin Stack Park on Saturday next shows one change in personnel from the side that went down to Laois in Round 2. David Fitzell comes into midfield in place of Daniel Collins who moves to corner forward to the exclusion of Padraig Boyle. The team is as follows:

1. Bernard Rochford Killeagh (Cork)

2. Patrick O’Keeffe Glenflesk

3. Tom Murnane Kilmoyley

4. Rory Horgan St Brendans

5. Tommy Barrett Causeway

6. Darragh O’Connell Abbeydorney

7. Darren Dineen St Brendans

8. David Fitzell Kilmoyley

9. John Griffin Lixnaw

10. Brendan O’Leary Abbeydorney

11. Gary O’Brien Ballyduff

12. Willie O’Dywer Mullinavat (Kilkenny)

13. Shane Nolan Crotta O Neills

14. Aidan Boyle Ballyduff (Captain)

15. Daniel Collins Kilmoyley

16. PJ Gorman Ballyduff

17. Pat Joe Connolly Ballyduff

18. Padraig Boyle Ballyduff

19. Jason Leahy Causeway

20. Colm Harty Causeway

21. Brian O’Leary Abbeydorney

22. Diarmuid Walshe Ballyheigue

23. John Egan St Brendans

24. Cyril Lynch Crotta O’Neills

25. Brendan Brosnan Lixnaw

26. Sean Maunsell Kilmoyley



Manager: Tom Howard

Trainer: Fergie O’Loughlin

Selectors : Padraig Regan, (Kilmoyley); Mike Burke (Causeway); Noel Browne (Ballyduff)