Allianz Hurling League Division 2A – Kerry 2-16 Kildare 1-16

Kerry defeated Kildare by 2-16 to 1-16 in the Allianz Hurling League Division 2A Round 4 on Saturday in St. Conleth’s Park Newbridge.

Team News

The Kerry Senior Hurling Team to play Kildare in Round 4 of the Allianz Hurling League Div 2A in Newbridge on Saturday next shows 4 personnel changes and a number of positional changes from the side that started in Round 3 against Wicklow last time out. Liam Boyle and Brian Murphy come into the defence while Pat Joe Connolly and Willie O’Dwyer start in the forward line. David Fitzell, Gary O’Brien (Unavailable), John Egan (Injured) and Rory Horgan are the players who lose out.

The team is as follows:

1. Bernard Rochford Killeagh (Cork)

2. Patrick O’Keeffe Glenflesk

3. Liam Boyle Ballyduff

4. Tommy Barrett Causeway

5. Brian Murphy Causeway

6. Tom Murnane Kilmoyley

7. Darragh O’Connell Abbeydorney

8. John Griffin Lixnaw

9. Daniel Collins Kilmoyley

10. Pat Joe Connolly Ballyduff

11. Darren Dineen St Brendans

12. Brendan O’Leary Abbeydorney

13. Willie O’Dywer Mullinavat (Kilkenny)

14. Aidan Boyle Ballyduff (Captain)

15. Shane Nolan Crotta O Neills

16. Martin Stackpoole Lixnaw

17. David Fitzell Kilmoyley

18. Padraig Boyle Ballyduff

19. Sean Maunsell Kilmoyley

20. Brendan Brosnan Lixnaw

21. Diarmuid Walshe Ballyheigue

22. Rory Horgan St Brendans

23. Jason Leahy Causeway

24. Colm Harty Causeway

25. Mike O’Halloran Ballyheigue

26. Cyril Lynch Crotta O’Neills


Manager: Tom Howard

Trainer: Fergie O’Loughlin

Selectors: Padraig Regan, (Kilmoyley); Mike Burke (Causeway); Noel Browne (Ballyduff)