Tipperary Begin Quest For Third Successive Munster Hurling Title

Eamon O’Shea’s Tipperary team will be looking to emulate the great Babs Keating led Premier side of the late 80’s as they begin their Munster Hurling Championship campaign in the Gaelic Grounds against Limerick on Sunday (throw in 4pm).
Keating’s charges, featuring the likes of Nicky English and Pat Fox, were the last team to win three Munster titles in a row but having won ten of their last 11 Munster championship games, Tipperary are well placed to repeat that achievement.
Noel McGrath feels that Tipp have prepared well for Sunday’s challenge while Seamus Callanan says that the team will be entering the “lion’s den” when they face Limerick in Páirc na nGael.