All-Ireland Junior Football Championship Semi-Final – Cork 1-15 Lancashire 1-9

Cork defeated Lancashire by 1-15 to 1-9 in the All-Ireland Junior Football Championship Semi-Final on Sunday August 11th at Manchester.

Rebels book final clash with Kildare

Cork 1-15 Lancashire 1-9

Report from the Irish Independent newspaper

CORK proved too strong for Lancashire in Manchester. The Rebels scored six points without reply to ensure they would take their place in the final against Kildare. They were kept in check by Lancashire early on, but Cork showed their class coming up to the interval when Colm O’Driscoll and Cathal and Michael Vaughan scored two points each. Cork sealed the match when Andrew O’Brien goaled late on.

Scorers – Cork: C O’Driscoll, M Vaughan, C Vaughan 0-3 each, A O’Brien 1-0, K O’Driscoll 0-2, S Kiely, K Harrington, R Deane, F Lynch 0-1 each. Lancashire: R Nolan 1-1, P Mulligan, A Molloy 0-3 each, P Murphy 0-2 (1f).

CORK – D Hanrahan; AJ O’Connor, E O’Mahony, K Harrington; R O’Sullivan, R O’Sullivan, S Kiely; R Deane, M Ó Laoire; F Lynch, A O’Brien, C O’Driscoll; C Vaughan, K O’Driscoll, M Vaughan. Subs: K Barrett for O’Connor, N McCarthy for Harrington, E Buckley for Deane, D Harrington for Cathal Vaughan, S Hickey for Rory O’Sullivan.

LANCASHIRE – J Sheehan; A Brown, J Quinn, P McManus; S Rice, S Goldrick, C Connolly; G Jacobs, P Mulligan; K Swift, E Lyons, P Murphy; M Molloy, R Nolan, D Alder.

REF – B Ryan (Down)

Fixture Details

11.08.2013 (Sun)

GAA Football All Ireland Junior Championship Semi Final

Manchester 13:00

Lancashire v Corcaigh

Referee: Brendan Rice (An Dún)

(E.T. if Necessary)

Team News

The Cork Junior Football team to play Waterford in the Munster Final on Thursday night at 7.30pm in Dungarvan will line out as follows:

1. David Hanrahan

2. A.J O’Connor 3. Eoin O’Mahony 4. Kevin Harrington

5. Richard O’Sullivan 6. Rory O’Sullivan 7. Sean Kiely

8. Ruairi Deane 9. Micheál O Laoire

10. Fiachra Lynch 11. Andrew O’Brien 12. Colm O’ Driscoll

13. Cathal Vaughan 14. Kevin O’Driscoll 15. Michael Vaughan


16. Seán Mellett Carrigaline

17. Peter Daly St. Mary’s

18. John Cronin Lisgoold

19. Kevin Barrett Kilmurry

20. Niall McCarthy Kinsale

21. Eoghan Buckley St. Michael’s

22. Seamus Hickey Rockchapel

23. Mark Sugrue Bandon

24. David Harrington Adrigole

Captain: Ruairi Deane

There are two changes for the All-Ireland Semi-Final as Kevin O’Driscoll and Michael Vaughan come into the side, while Eoghan Buckley and David Harrington drop to the bench.