Munster Under 17 Football Competition – Tipperary 3-15 Waterford 0-3

Tipperary got their first victory in the Munster Under 17 Football Tournament on Monday last when they defeated Waterford by 3-15 to 0-3 in Fraher Field Dungarvan. Waterford had some early chances in the first half but once Tipperary settled down, they were slicker in attack and recorded a comfortable victory. This result sets up a final round meeting with Limerick on Monday next (Dr. Morris Park at 7:30pm) where a draw or victory for Tipperary will see them qualify for the Daryl Darcy Cup Final.

Tipperary: Jake McDonald (Clonmel Commercials); Ross Dennehy (Clonmel Commercials), Emmett Moloney (Drom & Inch), Faolain Linnane (Thurles Sarsfields); Tommy Nolan (Drom & Inch), Willie Connors (Kildangan), Stephen Kelly (Clonmel Commercials)l Stephen Quirke (Moyle Rovers), Jack Kennedy (Clonmel Commercials); Michael O’Connor (Cahir), Padraig White (Clonmel Commercials), Shane Lonergan (Moyle Rovers); Darren McGrath (Galtee Rovers), Paul Maher (Kilsheelan-Kilcash), Ross Peters (Clonmel Commercials)

Subs: Jamie Bergin, Adam Garrett, Billy McCarthy, Sean Butler, Gary English, Brian Norris, Anthony Leahy, Eric Walsh, Graham Kelly, Liam Duffy, Michael Quigley

Waterford: Paul Curran; Jack Duggan, John Frampton, John Havens; Kieran O’Neill, Jack Curry, Donnchadha Kirwin; Joe Allen, Aaron Donnelly; Gearóid Hearne, Evan Connor, Cian Culloo; Conor Gleeson, Edmund Halloran, Conor Murray

Subs: Pat Whyte, Steven Cliffe, Brian Connolly, Mark Mulvihill, Diarmuid Gallagher, Jack Donovan, Aaron Sullivan, Eamonn Crotty, Rian Reddy.

Referee – K. Murphy (Cork)