AIB Munster GAA Hurling Intermediate Club Championship Semi Final Replay – Youghal (Cork) 1-16 Whitegate (Clare) 0-8

Youghal (Cork) defeated Whitegate (Clare) by 1-16 to 0-8 in the AIB Munster GAA Hurling Intermediate Club Championship Semi Final Replay on Sunday November 10th at Fermoy.

Fixture Details

AIB Munster GAA Hurling Intermediate Club Championship Semi-Final Replay

Whitegate (Clare) v Youghal (Cork)

Venue: Fermoy @ 2:00pm

Referee: Johnny Ryan (Tipperary)
Umpires: Tony Lacey Willie Cross Seamus Manton Michael Butler (all Tipperary)
Standby Referee: Fergal Horgan (Tipperary)
Linesman: John McCormack (Tipperary)
4th Official: John O’Brien (Tipperary)

Extra time if necessary

When – Sunday November 10th at 2:00pm

Where – Fermoy

Referee – Johnny Ryan (Tipperary)

Extra time
– (2 periods x 10 minutes only) to be played if sides finish level at the end of 60 minutes

Replay date – Saturday November 16th at a Clare venue

Next Round – the winners play Ballina (Tipperary) in the Munster Club Final on Sunday November 17th at 2:00pm.

Admission Prices
Adults – €10
Student/OAP – €5
All Under 16s free

Contact Munster GAA PRO Ed Donnelly at for more information

For the Record

Whitegate (Clare) Youghal (Cork)
Number of Munster Club Intermediate Hurling titles
(by County)
2 4
Last Munster Intermediate Hurling Title (by County) 2007 2010
Munster Club Intermediate Hurling Championship Record since 2000 for each county’s representative Played – 18
Won – 9
Lost –  8
Drawn – 1
Played – 21
Won – 13
Lost –  6
Drawn – 2
Last meeting in the Munster Club Intermediate Hurling Championship involving participating county representatives November 3rd 2013 (Munster Club Semi-Final)
Whitegate (Clare) 0-18 Youghal (Cork) 0-18



Munster GAA HURLING Club Intermediate Championship 2013


Sunday October 27th

@ Pairc Ui Rinn                               Youghal (Cork) 4-13 Ardmore (Waterford) 1-12

@ Bruff                      Ballina (Tipperary) 1-12 Dromin-Athlacca (Limerick) 0-14

Sunday November 3rd

@ Sixmilebridge                               Whitegate (Clare) 0-18 Youghal (Cork) 0-18 (AET)

@ MacDonagh Park Nenagh Ballina (Tipperary) 3-19 St. Brendan’s (Kerry) 0-15

Semi-Final Replay (Extra time)

Saturday November 9th

@ Fermoy                                          Whitegate (Clare) v Youghal (Cork) @ 2:00pm

Final (Extra time)

Sunday November 17th (Replay date – Saturday November 23rd)

@ TBC                                   Ballina (Tipperary) v Whitegate (Clare) or Youghal (Cork)

Odds and Ends

There have been two draws since the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship began with both involving the Cork representatives. Before last Sunday’s draw between Whitegate and Youghal, the other drawn game was in the 2012 Quarter-Final. Ballybrown (Limerick) and Ballinhassig (Cork) finished level after extra time in Pairc Ui Rinn before Ballybrown won the replay at Kilmallock by six points.

Since the competition began in 2003, Cork clubs have won 4 of the 9 Munster titles on offer, the last one in 2010 when Ballymartle were successful. Clare and Tipperary are the only other counties with a winning record in this competition.

Munster GAA Club HURLING Intermediate Championship Roll Of Honour

Cork (4) – 2003, 2005, 2008, 2010

Clare (2) – 2006, 2007

Tipperary (2) – 2004, 2012

Limerick (2) – 2009, 2011

Munster GAA Club HURLING Intermediate Championship
List of Winning Teams

Visit the Munster GAA web site History section to view the complete list of each winning team since the competition began 1888 –

All Ireland GAA Club HURLING Intermediate Championship

In the Club Intermediate Hurling All Ireland Roll of Honour, Cork have secured 2 titles courtesy of Blarney (2009) and Ballymartyle (2011) while Kildangan (Tipperary) won the 2004 All-Ireland title.