Munster Scór na nÓg Finals

Munster Scór na nÓg Torthaí

Cork clubs dominated the Airtricity Munster Scór na nÓg Finals hosted in Mallow today. At the completion of an exciting programme, underage GAA teams from across the province put together the best of cultural entertainment much to the delight of the capacity attendance.

Boherbue collected a popular double for Cork at figure dancing and ballad group with Clodagh O’Donovan(Courcey Rovers) in solo singing and Clyda Rovers music group added victories for the host county.

For Kerry, Spa landed a double in set dancing and Alison Fitzmartin at recitation. Tipperary relied on Borrisoeigh to ground out a rewarding win in the stage production.

The Munster winners go forward to the All Ireland Scór na nÓg Finals in Castlebar on Saturday, March 1.

Click to view photos from the finals

The Munster champions are

Rince Fóirne: Boherbue (Cork)

Amhránaíocht Aonair: Clodagh O’Donovan (Courcey Rvs, Cork)

Ceol Uirlise: Clyda Rovers (Cork)

Aithriseoireacht: Alison Ni Ghilla Mhairtin (Spa-Kerry)

Bailéad Ghrúpa: Boherbue(Cork)

Leiriú: Borrisoleigh (Tipperary)

Rince Seit: Spa (Kerry)