Football team of the Year

Well done to Kerry on bringing home the Senior & Minor Football titles to the province of Munster for 2014. With the Football Championship fare at a finish, the team at have put together our Gaelic Football team of the Year.

Unlike other selections, the rules for this team are focused primarily on Munster Footballing talent with the following criteria for selection.

a) Only players from Munster counties involved
b) 1 player minimum from each Munster county
c) Players can be chosen based on the League & Championship performance Football team of the Year

1. Ken O’Halloran (Cork)
2. James Loughrey (Cork)
3. Aidan O’Mahony (Kerry)
4. Ciaran McDonald (Tipperary)
5. Colin O’Riordan (Tipperary)
6. Peter Crowley (Kerry)
7. Paul Murphy (Kerry)
8. David Moran (Kerry)
9. Gary Brennan (Clare)
10. Liam Ó Lonáin (Waterford)
11. Ian Ryan (Limerick)
12. Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry)
13. Brian Hurley (Cork)
14. Kieran Donaghy (Kerry)
15. James O’Donoghue (Kerry)

What is your view?

Feel free to comment on the team at or on Twitter, @MunsterGAA