Hurling team of the year

Well done to Kilkenny on winning the All-Ireland Senior Hurling title. With the Hurling Championship fare at a finish, the team at have put together our Hurling Team of the Year.

Unlike other selections, the rules for this team are focused primarily on Munster Hurling talent with the following criteria for selection.

a) Only players from Munster counties involved
b) 1 player minimum from each county in the Munster Championship
c) Players can be chosen based on the League & Championship performance

1. Darren Gleeson (Tipperary)
2. Stephen McDonnell (Cork)
3. Richie McCarthy (Limerick)
4. Seamus Hickey (Limerick)
5. Brendan Maher (Tipperary)
6. Padraic Maher (Tipperary)
7. Lorcan McLoughlin (Cork)
8. Colm Galvin (Clare)
9. Aidan Walsh (Cork)
10. John O’Dwyer (Tipperary)
11. Patrick Bonner Maher (Tipperary)
12. Austin Gleeson (Waterford)
13. Pat Horgan (Cork)
14. Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
15. Shane Dowling (Limerick)

What is your view?

Feel free to comment on the team at or on Twitter, @MunsterGAA