Munster GAA Poc Fada Final 2015

The Munster GAA Poc Fada Final 2015 took place on the slopes of Galteemore on Saturday 4th July.

Click here to view photos from the final

Senior Results
1st Aaron Murphy Limerick
2nd Andrew Fahey Clare

Under 16
1st Barry O’Mahoney Kerry
2nd Conor O Brien Tipperary


Limerick – Aaron Murphy Hospital/Herbertstown
Kerry – Shane Nolan Crotta O’Neills
Clare – Andrew Fahy Whitegate
Cork – Declan Dalton Fr O’Neills
Tipperary – Michael Flannery Newport
Waterford – Owen Sauvage Mount Sion

Limerick – Padraig Fitzgerald Cappamore
Kerry – Barry O’Mahony Crotta O’Neills
Clare – Michael Hynes Whitegate
Cork – Ciarr O’Connor Fr O’Neills
Tipperary – Conor O’Brien Portroe
Waterford – Gearóid Murphy Na Gaeil

The Senior and Under 16 winners will go forward to represent Munster in the All-Ireland Poc Fada Final on Saturday August 1st in the Cooley Mountains

Tommy Quaid Cup – the winner of the annual Munster Poc Fada Final competition is awarded the Tommy Quaid Cup in honour of the former Limerick goalkeeper and All-Ireland Poc Fada champion 1991.

The Senior Provincial winners in 2015 will get a Ski trip to Austria in February 2016 sponsored by Top Flight Promotions in conjunction with Today FM