Allianz Football League Division 1 – Kerry 1-17 Monaghan 1-9

Kerry defeated Monaghan by 1-17 to 1-9 in the Allianz Football League Division 1 on Sunday March 27th at Clones.

Team News

The Kerry Senior Football Team to play Monaghan in Round 6 of the Allianz Football League in St Tiernach’s Park in Clones on Sunday (3:00pm) shows 2 changes in personnel from the side that defeated Mayo in Round 5.

Brian Kelly starts in goal in place of Brendan Kealy as Eamonn Fitzmaurice continues to rotate his goalkeepers and David Moran, injured subsequent to the Round 2 game against Roscommon, resumes after injury in place of injured Captain, Bryan Sheehan.

The list of substitutes is notable for the return from long term injury of Paul Geaney who joins the match day squad for the first time since the All Ireland Final against Dublin last year, and Killian Young who also returns from injury returns for his first game since the Round 2 game against Roscommon. Alan Fitzgerald returns after suspension.

The team, captained by Aidan O’Mahony in the absence of Bryan Sheehan, is as follows:
1. Brian Kelly Killarney Legion
2. Marc Ó Sé An Ghaeltacht
3. Mark Griffin St Michaels/Foilmore
4. Shane Enright Tarbert
5. Peter Crowley Laune Rangers
6. Aidan O’Mahony Rathmore
7. Fionn Fitzgerald Dr Crokes
8. Kieran Donaghy Austin Stacks
9. David Moran Kerins O’Rahillys
10. Johnny Buckley Dr Crokes
11. Paul Murphy Rathmore
12. Donnchadh Walsh Cromane
13. Darran O’Sullivan Glenbeigh-Glencar
14. Colm Cooper Dr Crokes
15. Stephen O’Brien Kenmare
Fir Ionaid:
16. Brendan Kealy Kilcummin
17. Killian Young Renard
18. Alan Fitzgerald Castlegregory
19. Barry John Keane Kerins O’Rahillys
20. Padraig O’Connor Killarney Legion
21. Brendan O’Sullivan Valentia
22. Denis Daly St Marys
23. Pa Kilkenny Glenbeigh/Glencar
24. Jonathan Lyne Killarney Legion
25. Paul Geaney Dingle
26. Aidan Walsh St Marys

Monaghan (Allianz FL v Kerry): R Beggan; C Walshe, D Wylie, R Wylie; D Mone, F Kelly, K O’Connell; N McAdam, D Hughes; S Carey, D Malone, T Kerr; R McAnespie, D McKenna, C McManus.