Allianz Hurling League Division 1B – Limerick 6-33 Laois 1-19

Limerick defeated Laois by 6-33 to 1-19 in Round 4 of Allianz Hurling League Division 1B on Saturday March 11th at O’Moore Park Portlaoise.

Team News

The Limerick management team has released their team and panel for Saturday’s clash away to Laois in O Moores Park Portlaosie at 7.30pm. John Kiely and his selectors released their team after training this evening at Rathkeale. He starting match team and panel members are as follows: 1. Barry Hennessy (Kilmallock), 2. Stephen Cahill (Tournafulla), 3. Richie English (Doon), 4. Sean Finn (Bruff), 5. Seamus Hickey (Murroe/Boher), 6. Declan Hannon (Adare), 7. Dan Morrissey (Ahane), 8. Darragh O Donovan (Doon), 9. William O Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh), 10. Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh), 11. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s), 12. James Ryan (Garryspillane)(Captain), 13. Kevin O Brien (Patrickswell), 14. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 15. Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen).
16. David McCarthy (Glenroe), 17. Tom Condon (Knockaderry), 18. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell), 19. Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh), 20. Pat Ryan (Doon), 21. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh), 22. Alan Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh), 23. Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen), 24. Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh), 25. Sean Tobin (Murroe/Boher), 26. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh).