GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Round 4 – Tyrone 3-20 Cork 0-13

Tyrone defeated Cork by 3-20 to 0-13 in the GAA Football All-Ireland Senior Championship Round 4 on Saturday July 7th at O’Moore Park Portlaoise.

Match Highlights

Team News

The Cork team to play Tyrone in the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Round 4 Qualifier next Saturday 7th July in O’Moore Park @ 5pm has been announced as follows.

CORK: Mark White; James Loughrey, Jamie O’Sullivan, Kevin Crowley; Kevin Flahive, Stephen Cronin, Cian Kiely; Ian Maguire, Brian O’Driscoll; Sean White, Mark Collins, Ruairi Deane; Luke Connolly, Brian Hurley, Michael Hurley.

TYRONE: Niall Morgan; Padraig Hampsey, Ronan McNamee, Michael McKernan; Tiernan McCann, Frank Burns, Peter Harte; Colm Cavanagh, Declan McClure; Mattie Donnelly, Niall Sludden, Conor Meyler; Cathal McShane, Richie Donnelly, Connor McAliskey.


This will be only the third championship clash between the counties, with Cork having won the previous two. They beat Tyrone by 5-10 to 2-4 in the 1973 All-Ireland semi-final and by 1-13 to 0-11 in the 2009 All-Ireland semi-final.


Monaghan 1-18 Tyrone 1-16
Tyrone 2-14 Meath 0-19 (aet)
Tyrone 3-14 Carlow 1-10
Tyrone 0-18 Cavan 1-12

Cork 1-17 Tipperary 0-9
Kerry 3-18 Cork 2-4