Junior Football (Club)

Number of Titles (by County)

Kerry (13)
Cork (3)
Clare (0)
Limerick (0)
Waterford (0)
Tipperary (0)

Back to Provincial Winning Teams

Holders: Beaufort (Kerry) captained by Nathan Breen

The teams in Bold went on to win the All-Ireland Club Championship Junior Football Final in that season.

The score in the Munster Club Junior Football Final of each year is listed.

2003 – Carbery Rangers (Cork) 0-13 Annascaul (Kerry) 0-11
CARBERY RANGERS, CORK: Kevin Santry; Gearoid Ryan, Anthony Roche, Eugene Murphy; Stephen Murray, Jeremy Murphy, Johnny Murphy (Captain); Michael O’Sullivan, Kevin McMahon; Niall Hayes, John Hayes, Seamus Hayes; Mark Ronan, Declan Hayes, Maurice Moore.

2004 – Finuge (Kerry) 2-13 Aghabullogue (Cork) 3-4
FINUGE, KERRY: John Coleman (Captain); Enda Galvin, Pat Corridan, Michael Quilter; Eamonn Breen, Eamonn Fitzmaurice, Michael Cronin; Trevor McKenna, Conor Galvin; Maurice Corridan, Paul Galvin, Roibeard Thornton; Raymond Galvin, John Griffin, Michael Conway.
Subs: Paudie Lyons for Quilter (second half); Jack Corridan for Thornton (36th minute); Ger Lovett for Conway (47th).

2005 – Ardfert (Kerry) 1-8 Erin’s Own (Cork) 0-10
ARDFERT, KERRY: Dermot Dineen, Simon Sinnott, Conor Flaherty, Johnny Stack, Sean Flaherty, Eamon Corridan, Mike Moloney, Jonathon Best, Martin Ferris, Brendan Flaherty, Eamon Ferris, John Dowling, Shane Griffin (Captain), Stephen “Santy” Wallace, James O’Halloran.
Subs: Brian Moloney for James O’Halloran, Patrick Donegan for Simon Sinnott

2006 – Duagh (Kerry) 1-9 Adrigole (Cork) 0-11
DUAGH, KERRY: John Halpin; Aenghus Carmody, John O’Brien, Diarmuid Nolan; Kieran Quirke, Thomas Dillon, Peter Sheeran; Anthony Maher, Jeremiah Kelly; Brendan O’Brien, Aidan Kelly (Captain), Declan Griffin; Tim Scanlon, Denis Lane, Eoin Horgan
Subs: Daniel O’Donoghue for Scanlon; Alan O’Brien for Brendan O’Brien

2007 – Canovee (Cork) 1-6 O’Callaghan’s Mills (Clare) 1-5
CANOVEE, CORK: Tim Lyons; James McCarthy, James Scanlon (Captain), Timmy Lyons; John O’Brien, Tommy Murphy, Brian Ahern; Eamonn Lyons, Brian O’Donoghue; Tomas O’Mahony, Pat Dunlea, Denis O’Sullivan; Con Dunne, Kevin Walsh, Paul Healy
Sub: Denis Cronin for Healy

2008 – Skellig Rangers (Kerry) 0-11 Bruff (Limerick) 0-7
SKELLIG RANGERS, KERRY: Michael Brennan; Brian O’Sullivan, Wayne O’Sullivan, Colm Martin; Kevin Martin, Colin O’Sullivan, Seamus O’Sullivan; Aidan O’Sullivan, Stephen O’Sullivan (Capt); John O’Driscoll, Brian Hickey, Paul McGill; Sean Courtney, Chris O’Driscoll, Bernard Casey

Subs: Brian O’Driscoll for John O’Driscoll (50), Brian O’Sullivan for Seamus O’Sullivan (60), Daniel O’Sullivan for Casey (60), Gerard Walsh for McGill (62)

2009 – Castlegregory (Kerry) 1-20 Mountcollins (Limerick) 0-4
CASTLEGREGORY, KERRY: Shane Kenny; Gavin O’Connor, Joe Scully, Joe O’Connor; Sean O’Mahony, Steven Browne, Adrian Finn (Captain); Shane Hennessy, Ryan Kelliher; JB Spillane, Alan Fitzgerald, Brendan Lynch; Colm O’Mahony, Alan Lynch, Alan McNamara.
Subs: Colm Sills for Joe O’Connor, John Fitzgerald for Alan Lynch (both 37), Davy Heasman for Kelliher, Liam Maunsell for Sean O’Mahony (both 42), Sean O’Connor for Alan Fitzgerald (47)


2010 – St. Marys (Kerry) 2-12 Bruree (Limerick) 0-4
ST. MARYS, KERRY: Damien Horgan; Brian Curran, Stephen Curran, Gearóid O’Driscoll (Captain); Daniel O’Sullivan, Niall O’Driscoll, Keith Curran; John Golden, Bryan Sheehan; Austin Constable, Ray Keane, Aidan Walsh; Daniel Daly, Paul O’Donoghue, John Alan O’Sullivan

Subs: Ian Casey for N. O’Driscoll (inj. 30); Conor Quirke for O’Donoghue (47); Liam Sheehan for Keane (53); Dermot Walsh for Constable (53); Declan Keating for John A. O’Sullivan (54)

2011 – Dromid Pearses (Kerry) 0-16 Kildangan (Tipperary) 1-4
DROMID PEARSES, KERRY:  Alan Hogan; Padraig O’Sullivan, Dominick O’Sullivan, Cian Hallissey; Denis “Shine” O’Sullivan, Kevin O’Shea, Michael Sheehan; Thomas Curran, Colm O’Connor; Ger O’Sullivan, Declan O’Sullivan, Aidan O’Connor (Captain); Eoin O’Leary, Niall O’Shea, John Curran
Subs: Michael O’Connor for O’Leary (42); Christy Farrelly for Hallissey (43); Jamesy Ml. O’Sullivan for G. O’Sullivan (54)

2012 – Kenmare Shamrocks (Kerry) 0-20 Cappamore (Limerick) 2-8
KENMARE SHAMROCKS, KERRY: Kieran Fitzgibbon; Dara Crowley, Tommy O’Sullivan, Colm O’Sullivan; Aaron O’Callaghan, Sean O’Leary, Aidan Crowley; Shane Dalton, Jimmy Wharton; D.J. Brennan, Mark Crowley, Kevin O’Sullivan; Alan O’Leary, Paul O’Connor (Captain), Stephen O’Brien
Subs: Shane Duncan for K. O’Sullivan (55); Shannon Ryan for Brennan (59); Rory O’Sullivan for A.O’Leary (60)

2013 – Keel (Kerry) 0-14 Feohanagh-Castlemahon (Limerick) 0-4
KEEL, KERRY: Stephen Cahillane; Emmet Ashe, Gary Nagle, Bart Murphy; Gavin Evans, Eoghan O’Connor, James Nagle; Thomas Ladden, James Long; Gary Sayers, Liam Sheehan, Martin Burke (Captain); Terry O’Sullivan, Mikey O’Connor, Aaron Cahillane.
Sub: Eoin O’Neill for Gavin Evans (40mins), Colm O’Neill for Mikey O’Connor (48mins)

2014 – Brosna (Kerry) 0-15 Glin (Limerick) 2-6
BROSNA, KERRY: Conor Kiely; Shane Fitzmaurice, Micheál Murphy, Aaron Cahill; Tom Fitzgerald, Eamonn Kiely, Flor McAuliffe; Dave Curtin, Shane Curtin; Don McAuliffe (Captain), Tom McGoldrick, Peter Curtin; Timmy Finnegan, Mike Finnegan, Adam Barry
Subs: Eamonn Prendeville for Kiely (inj. 25); Paddy O’Keeffe for Peter Curtin (40); Jonathon O’Donnell for D. McAuliffe (48)

2015 – Templenoe (Kerry) 2-17 Coolmeen (Clare) 0-3
TEMPLENOE, KERRY: Anthony Sheehan; Kieran O’Neill, Tadhg Morley, (Captain), Mike Hallissey; Patrick Clifford, John Spillane, Gavin Crowley; Seán Sheehan, Adrian Spillane; Danny Cahalane, Teddy Doyle, Josh Holland; Stephen O’Sullivan, Cian Hallissey, Killian Spillane
Subs: John Rice for Cian Hallissey (34 mins); Pat Spillane for Adrian Spillane (38 mins inj); Shane Cremin for Clifford (45 mins); Colm Breen for Mike Hallisey (55 mins); Joey Sheehan for Morley (58); Kieran McCarthy for Crowley (60 mins)

2016 – Glenbeigh-Glencar (Kerry) 2-16 Gabriel Rangers (Cork) 0-10
GLENBEIGH-GLENCAR (KERRY): Rory O’Connor; Sean Roche, Jeremiah Hoare, Ciarán Doyle; Jack Brosnan, Pa Kilkenny, Stephen O’Sullivan; Colin McGillycuddy (Captain), Fergal Griffin; Danny O’Sullivan, Darran O’Sullivan, Tommy Cahill; Kieran Courtney, Gavan O’Grady, Caolim Teahan
Subs: Daniel Griffin for Brosnan (39 mins); Vincent Hoare for Roche (41 mins); Bernard Murphy for Danny O’Sullivan (50 mins); Padraig Griffin for Darren O’Sullivan (53 mins); Donough McGillicuddy for Doyle (57 mins, black card); Calvin Teahan for Courtney (57 mins)

2017 – Knocknagree (Cork) 1-17 Dromid Pearses (Kerry) 2-11 (after extra time)
KNOCKNAGREE (CORK): Pa Doyle; Gary O’Connor, Kealan Buckley, Paul O’Connor; Michael Mahoney, Andrew Sheehan, Donough Moynihan; Danny Cooper, Padraig Collins; Eoghan McSweeney, John F. Daly, Fintan O’Connor; Matthew Dilworth (Captain), Anthony O’Connor, James Dennehy,
Subs: Chris White for Dennehy (47 mins); Tadhg Long for Sheehan (59 mins); Karl Daly for Moynihan (65 mins) James Dennehy for Mahoney (70 mins); Thomas Cooper for P. O’Connor (71 mins)

2018 – Beaufort (Kerry) 2-13 Dromtarriffe (Cork) 2-12 (after extra time)
BEAUFORT (KERRY): Michael Moriarty, Michael John O’Connor, Ger Hartnett, Sean Kelliher, Jeremiah O’Sullivan, Jonathan Kissane, Cormac O’Connor, Nathan Breen (c), Mike Breen, Pádraig Doona, Daragh Coffey, Fergal Hallissey, Niall O’Connor, Ciarán Kennedy, Ronan Ferris.
Subs: Ian McGillycuddy for J. O’Sullivan (39); Pádraig O’Sullivan for Coffey (55); Seán Foley for MJ O’Connor (59); Danny Healy for Kissane (blood, 65-7); James O’Reilly for C. O’Connor (77)


Back to Provincial Winning Teams