M Donnelly Wheelchair Hurling Inter-Provincial League

Round Three of the M Donnelly Wheelchair Hurling Inter-Provincial League 2018 will be hosted by Munster at the St. Joseph’s Doora Barefield GAA Club, Gurteen, Ennis, Co. Clare on Saturday August 25th at 11am.

Round Three – Clár an Lae

Match 1 Munster V Leinster 11.00am 11.25am
Match 2 Connacht V Ulster 11.30am 11.55am
Match 3 Munster V Ulster 12.05pm 12.30pm
Match 4 Leinster V Connacht 12.35pm 13.00pm
Match 5 Leinster V Ulster 13.10pm 13.35pm
Match 6 Munster V Connacht 13.40pm 14.05pm

Table (after Round Two)

Table P W D L For Against Diff Total
Leinster 6 5 1 0 12 3 9 28
Ulster 6 2 2 2 4 14 -10 18
Connacht 6 2 0 4 14 13 1 14
Munster 6 1 1 4 6 6 0 12

Leading Goal Scorers (After Round Two)

Name Goals Team
S. Melville 8 Connacht
A. Hennebry 5 Leinster
L. Madden 3 Leinster
A. Hynes 3 Connacht
M. Noonan 3 Munster

M Donnelly Interprovincial Wheelchair League

The successful Munster team received their medals recently following their first place finish in the M Donnelly Interprovincial Wheelchair League. The presentation was held in Munster GAA office in Limerick. The Championship will take place in Sligo on Saturday November 1st.

Click to view photos from the medal presentation via Munster GAA Facebook

The Munster wheelchair hurling team, Winners of the Inaugural M Donnelly Interprovincial wheelchair hurling league are as follows –

Darren Dineen
Ellie Sheehy
Maurice Noonan
Jason Slattery
Sultan Kakar
James McCarthy
Steven Casey
Jennifer Price
Gary O’Halloran (Captain)

Dave Fitzgerald
Neilus Sheehy

GAA reprentatives in attendance at the presentation were
Robert Frost (Munster GAA Chairman)
Ger Ryan (Munster GAA PRO)
John Landers (Munster GAA Inclusion Officer)
and a representative on behalf of league sponsor Martin Donnelly.